Railroad Forums 

• What if... (and a test)

• Discussion of the L&HR and its predecessor the Warwick Valley Railroad for the period 1860-1976 at its inclusion with ConRail
Discussion of the L&HR and its predecessor the Warwick Valley Railroad for the period 1860-1976 at its inclusion with ConRail

Moderator: David

#248  by David

Nice picture--- :P Like to see a real one!
 #609  by wes

Anyone modeling this? This is too beatiful to leave on paper

#617  by Marty Feldner

Thanks...

Actually, a model predates this drawing, by a couple of decades. I started playing with this on an HO Athearn PA in the 80's; started changing some details, and got a start on the paint. Screwed up the masking for the blue, and put it on the shelf- where it sat. Other things came up (real world stuff), and I never got back to it.

The scheme is based on the L&HR's C-420's; gold stripes from the RS-3's, and steam-era lettering.

#1462  by wess

that is still an outstanding model.
 #2059  by jmp883

Nice looking engine. Too bad there wasn't enough population along the L&HR's mainline to warrant them actually running passenger service. An Alco PA and a color-matched set of streamliners rolling through some of the most scenic sections of northern NJ and southern NY. Oh well, at least we can model it and dream of it.

#2075  by rfalcone

Good looking locomotive Marty.

I have always thought that a C-628 would look good in L&H colors, similar to the scheme of the C-420s.

#2143  by Xplorer2000

Sweet!!! People are bemoaning the fact that there weren't enough people for L & HR to have PA's, but that scheme would look just as fine on an FA too!!! Nice job on that.

#2685  by Lehigh Valley Railroad

Wow-- Great Scheme!

#7214  by wess

I,d like to see how that paint would cover an M-420. This post might be breaking the rules, but while were on the subject of what if, who says you cant have fun

#8031  by jmchitvt

Marty - Just got back on this forum. A few comments on your PA: