Railroad Forums 

• hello all

• Discussion of the historical operations related to the Central Railroad of New Jersey; Lehigh & Hudson River; Lehigh & New England; Lehigh Valley; and the Reading Company. Visit the Anthracite Railroads Historical Society for more information.
Discussion of the historical operations related to the Central Railroad of New Jersey; Lehigh & Hudson River; Lehigh & New England; Lehigh Valley; and the Reading Company. Visit the Anthracite Railroads Historical Society for more information.

Moderators: David, scottychaos, CAR_FLOATER, metman499, Franklin Gowen, Marty Feldner

#58206  by keeper1616

Hello - Just thought I would introduce myself, as I will be taking Tamping Pick's place as co-moderator here in LV land.

My name is Cyrus and I am a full-time EMT in Rochester, NY as I finish my studies at RIT.

Having been a life-long railfan from about 3 miles west of Van Etten, NY, I grew up in LV history and was a member of the LV museum in Sayre for a few years.

I currently am an N-scale modeler who models LV and Conrail had they co-existed in 1990-2000ish, depending on the day. (I'll see if I can get a couple of pics of my dash 8s in LV colors up soon)

So I guess be nice, and lets see if we can get some questions answered - Remember, there is no such thing as a stupid question...
Last edited by keeper1616 on Tue Oct 05, 2004 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

#58225  by scottychaos

Hi Cyrus,
welcome aboard! :)

ahh! another "modern" LV modeler!
I also plan to model the "LV of today"! ;)
I plan to paint up some SD70's when they come out..in G-gauge!
(yes, please show us model photos!)

when were you a member of the Sayre museum?
I was a member from the beginning (about 1983-84)
through 1988..(when I left for college)
I grew up in Waverly..

Scot

#58724  by keeper1616

I was a member of the museum from 1991-1994 (give or take a few years) and again in the new building (with the layout) for a couple of months...not sure when that was...