Railroad Forums 

• Random European rail pics from 1970-1990

• Discussion about railroad topics everywhere outside of Canada and the United States.
Discussion about railroad topics everywhere outside of Canada and the United States.

Moderators: Komachi, David Benton

#1628849  by BR&P

This thread may be a bit different - here's the explanation. I'm a lifelong railfan and a retired railroader. My interests are limited to US, Canada, perhaps some Mexican and South American if they resemble US equipment. I have no knowledge of nor interest in European railroading. However, I am very aware that one man's trash is another man's treasure.

During the 1970's, 80's and maybe 90's my parents took several trips to Germany, Switzerland, Austria and perhaps other nations. My dad was a dedicated photographer and while not a railfan, he sometimes took pics of equipment and rail scenery, both to share with me and to document their trip. I am slowly - SLOWLY -sorting and getting rid of tens of thousands of slides he left. Some are excellent, some are "culls".

In case any of these are of interest to anybody, from time to time I'm going to scan and post pics here. I will give whatever info I have, but in most cases it will just be the date of processing and perhaps the country. If I know more I'll share it, if it's not described it's because I have no clue. Feel free to ignore anything you don't care about, but from time to time I'll add new stuff as I come across it. Hope somebody, somewhere, finds something of interest. Feel free to post info if you can provide ID or other data.

The following loco shot was processed August 1970 (My dad was pretty prompt at getting film processed, probably within a month or so of taking the shots)
img773.jpg
img773.jpg (280.03 KiB) Viewed 231 times
 #1628860  by ExCon90