Railroad Forums 

• Any tips?

• Discussion about the Union Pacific operations past and present. Official site can be found here: UPRR.COM.
Discussion about the Union Pacific operations past and present. Official site can be found here: UPRR.COM.

Moderator: GOLDEN-ARM

#1148952  by railjunky

I'm obviously new here so I'll start by introducing myself. My names Aaron and I'm a 24yr old personal trainer. I've been working at my gym for about 2 years now. I enjoy working out, playing guitar, working on my car, and constantly learning and trying to improve myself in anyway I can. The reason why I posted in this section first is because I was wondering if you guys could give me some advice.

I dated a girl who's dad was one of the managers for Union Pacific in Southern California. He tried to get me a job as a track laborer but I was denied due to not having a CDL. Since then I've been trying for a crew member but can't get an interview. I get interviews for positions I'm not come rely qualified for but don't have a chance on entry level positions. Is there any advice you guys could give me on if they're looking for something specific on the resume or I'm I'm just doing something wrong?
 #1231559  by vader33

Any luck getting hired on? If not, and you're still looking to be, here's some advice: