• FBI and NJ State Police investigating NEC photography

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey

Moderator: David

by Ken W2KB

You might be wise to go to Metropark initially rather than beg the question at Rahway. Carry an Amtrak timetable, too. :wink:

by BigDell

I think you are right, Ken W2KB...

However... I have been railfanning at Rahway since I was 15 years old... I mean, its almost 30 years.... I can't even imagine having a NJT cop come up to me on my "home turf" and chastising me for photographing the odd local or Amtrak clocker... No, I'm going to print out my Amtrak web page (I've already downloaded and saved the file) and give it a go....
I'm a Libertarian at heart (for those in the home audience who think in terms of Conservatives and liberals - a Libertarian is your worst nightmare -- we believe in personal responsibility and make no excuses :-)

I really think I will give it a try and see what happens. I'll make a point of taking one of the "lesser" cameras just in case....

;-)
BigDell

by nick11a

BigDell wrote:I can't even imagine having a NJT cop come up to me on my "home turf" and chastising me for photographing the odd local or Amtrak clocker...
Yeah, the I lived in Rahway as a baby. Berkeley Heights though is my primary home right now and this a safe and great place for me to railfan at. However, the other day for the first time I saw cops on the platform at BH. Needless to say, while they were there, I didn't get any photos. So I know how you feel Dell.

by BigDell

Understood Young Nick!

You must have enjoyed railfanning Rahway - such a great place to get the full mix of trains...

Gee... NJT Cops .... Even in Berkely Heights? (Nice area, by the way...)

Hmm...
I'm definitely bringing the cheap camera.

Wish me luck!
;-)

BigDell

by Don31

Please keep us posted Nick and Dell!!