• Official "Maple Leaf" Thread

• Discussion related to Amtrak also known as the National Railroad Passenger Corp.
Discussion related to Amtrak also known as the National Railroad Passenger Corp.

Moderators: GirlOnTheTrain, mtuandrew, Tadman

by ctclark1

Just throwing it out there as a possibility. I'm no expert, and I didn't stay at a holiday inn last night...
  by Tom

Thanks for all the insider info. I'm feeling better about it now! As for why Rutland, Mr. R-Junkie, I've been along the lake to Montreal, and am looking for lines I've never ridden (my wife gave me this trip for my 60th b'day, and I decided to hit a lot of northeast "new mileage" before it's too late); Rutland fits the bill. And I really like that part of Vermont. BTW, this is part of a Memphis-Chicago-Detroit-Toronto-Rutland-Boston-Portland-Savannah loop.
Tom
  by ThirdRail7

Railjunkie wrote:CSX has that part of there operation down to a science.
They have it down to a science, alright! :P

I think I'm dating myself.
  by Railjunkie

Remember that one well, cars and hot girls what else would a growing boy want. Anyway the one thing CSX dosent really F up is there signal change overs. Paper straight rail and clear up. Generally traffic is kept at a minimum.
  by MACTRAXX

T: I am surprised that no one mentioned the potential of Train 64 being delayed at NFL during its US Customs inspection - and sometime these delays can be
a problem even with the large time allotment in the schedule (two hours?) for these to be completed...let alone CSX train congestion across NYS...
Hopefully this does not become a factor on the day you wish to travel...

MACTRAXX
  by ThirdRail7

MACTRAXX wrote:T: I am surprised that no one mentioned the potential of Train 64 being delayed at NFL during its US Customs inspection - and sometime these delays can be
a problem even with the large time allotment in the schedule (two hours?) for these to be completed...let alone CSX train congestion across NYS...