• Another Bethlehem Branch Thread

• Discussion relating to Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (Philadelphia Metro Area). Official web site can be found here: www.septa.com. Also including discussion related to the PATCO Speedline rapid transit operated by Delaware River Port Authority. Official web site can be found here: http://www.ridepatco.org/.
Discussion relating to Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (Philadelphia Metro Area). Official web site can be found here: www.septa.com. Also including discussion related to the PATCO Speedline rapid transit operated by Delaware River Port Authority. Official web site can be found here: http://www.ridepatco.org/.

Moderator: AlexC

by path18951

Well, look what I found.

Site http://www.legis.state.pa.us/2003%5F0/hb1634p3599.htm , PA House Bill No. 1634, of 2003. Section 5, a, 10, xvi-xvii P. 84-86 (sorry, I'm not a lawyer).

Providing for the capital budget for the fiscal year 2003-2004, itemizing public improvement projects, furniture and equipment projects, transportation assistance projects…

Section 5. Itemization of transportation assistance projects.

(a) Mass Transit.--Additional capital projects in the category of transportation assistance projects for mass transit in which an interest is to be acquired or constructed by the Department of Transportation, its successors or assigns, and to be financed by the incurring of debt, are hereby itemized, together with their estimated financial costs, as follows:

(10) Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority

(XVI) BETHLEHEM BRANCH OF READING RAILROAD, UPGRADE TRACK TO LEVEL 3 AND REPAIR AND REPLACE TIES TO PROVIDE LIGHT RAIL PASSENGER SERVICE FROM SHELLY TO LANSDALE STATIONS 50,000,000

(XVII) ACQUISITION OF THREE BUSES FOR CONNECTOR SERVICE TO PERKASIE, QUAKERTOWN AND SELLERSVILLE 300,000