Railroad Forums 

Discussion about Florida passenger rail operations including proposals. Official web-sites:
Miami/Dade Metrorail, Sunrail (Orlando), and Tri-County Commuter Rail Authority
For Virgin Rail/Brightline: Virgin Trains Worldwide (includes Brightline)

Moderator: Kurt-Trirail

#1177720  by r40slant

I am a NE corridor Engineer coming to west palm beach for a couple days in late may, how"s the railfanning down there? What lines run around there and frequency.
thanks
 #1178735  by BuddSilverliner269

No fast Amtrak trains of America down there pal. I believe I saw tri rail and FEC come thru the area when I was down there last month. I loved railfanning in florida. Maybe I will be working out of Jax or MIa soon ;)
 #1178932  by Noel Weaver

Florida East Coast at West Palm has 121 and 123 in early AM, maybe after sun-up, 101 Mon-Thur around 7:15 or so or maybe a bit later and later on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Northbound on the FEC you would have 202 maybe around 2:00 PM or so give or take plus 222 around sunset. Local down from Fort Pierce but I don't recall the number, a day job works WPB most of the day before returning to Fort Pierce with the outbound traffic.