• Questions about working in the Waterville Shop

• General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.
General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.

Moderator: thebigc

by ssemones04

Hi, im new on here. I am a recent graduate of Northern Maine Community College's Diesel Program. I graduated in may, and am currently working at Pepsi Cola in augusta where i have been working at since 2004, except for an internship with a trucking company for 8 months. Trains have always interested me and I am really thinking i would like to try to get a job in waterville, as a mechanic. I was wondering if they hire entry level, because my experience is mostly with trucks and tractors. Also i was wondering if any members here, on this forum, work there in the shop because i am wondering what it is like working there, how many people they have, etc. I have a friend who is working there as an electrician who said my best chance at getting in would prob be around Feb.? If you can offer me any info it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks alot!

Sam
  by CN9634

WATERVILLE, ME: +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Seeking dependable, motivated individuals for the following positions:

Diesel Mechanic Must have experience in the maintenance and repair of diesel engines.

Preferred candidate will have experience in rebuilding/repair of GM645E & E3 engines.

Diesel Electrician Experience with troubleshooting locomotive circuitry, or industrial wiring required.

Experience reading schematics of GP-40 a plus.
Carman Outdoor work repairing freight cars and other rail equipment. Must be mechanically

inclined, dependable and able to work varied days and/or shifts.

Send resumes to: W. Mayo, Mechanical Dept.
Springfield Terminal Railway Co.
55 College Avenue
Waterville, ME 04901
or fax to: (207) 873-6931