Railroad Forums 

• RailRoad ATCS Monitor of Remote CTC Track circuits

• Discussion related to railroad radio frequencies, railroad communication practices, equipment, and more.
Discussion related to railroad radio frequencies, railroad communication practices, equipment, and more.

Moderator: Aa3rt

#595321  by ScreenGrid

Hello everyone I'm new to this fourms. but what a Great on to stumble apon last night, Great job to the Powers That Bee ;)

Ok lets get to a few things that I have been fooling around with for the past Two Years. I have not seen anyone talking about RailRoad ATCS/ARES Monitoring of Remote CTC Track circuits.
Just think, your out in the field Train spotting with your VHF scanner and Nikon Camera and log book as always, but how about having your Laptop with you and Tracking that On Coming Next Photo shot via the Remot CTC SIGNALS sent out over the air via radio. Yep the Exact same Model Board as the Dispatcher sees. you can see them Set traffic direction, set up Routes, or take sections of tracks OS when the work orders are in effect, and of course Keep track of that train you been trying to get a shot of. ;)
Below are a few screen shots of the Roads I like to listen in on the scanner And See Whats going on, on my computer at the same time: Ohh yeh I did not say anything about the OTHER program I have running to Stream Those Roads that I am Not near. :) Yes any questions on That Subject. I can answer in another post. It is kind of cool to here the Australian RailRoads, and at the same time watching them make train movements in there yards All the way on the other side of this big Blue Ball we call Earth :)