• A CSX Payroll Question From A CSX Employee

• Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.
Discussion of the operations of CSX Transportation, from 1980 to the present. Official site can be found here: CSXT.COM.

Moderator: MBTA F40PH-2C 1050

by spencer8b75

I am a Car Inspector in a yard in Florida. I have only been working for CSX for Three months now..I recently found out via the employee gateway that I was short 2 days pay. Unfortunately our union for whatever reason allows CSX to pay us biweekely. I contacted the person who does payroll and it was corrected but when I asked if it would be in the qualifying weeks pay- He shyed away from me and changed the topic of the conversation. When payroll screws up an employee's pay,, Is it common for them to make you wait a whole Two more weeks to get your money you earned 25+ days ago??? I want to contact payroll about this matter but I would like to know what the procedure is for this. If there are any employees out there that could give me some advice-Please Do.....
  by Noel Weaver

spencer8b75 wrote:I am a Car Inspector in a yard in Florida. I have only been working for CSX for Three months now..I recently found out via the employee gateway that I was short 2 days pay. Unfortunately our union for whatever reason allows CSX to pay us biweekely. I contacted the person who does payroll and it was corrected but when I asked if it would be in the qualifying weeks pay- He shyed away from me and changed the topic of the conversation. When payroll screws up an employee's pay,, Is it common for them to make you wait a whole Two more weeks to get your money you earned 25+ days ago??? I want to contact payroll about this matter but I would like to know what the procedure is for this. If there are any employees out there that could give me some advice-Please Do.....
This question is a bit of a puzzle. You state that you work in Florida but