Railroad Forums 

• Norfolk Southern Hiring Process

• General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.
General discussion about working in the railroad industry. Industry employers are welcome to post openings here.

Moderator: thebigc

#1005090  by Miz860

Hello all I started a thread under NS called my journey to become a NS conductor, I was told if I want more input I should put it here so here it is.

12/22/2011 - I applied for a conductor position in Philadelphia, PA for NS
12/30/2011 - I recieved a e-mail for a recruiting session with NS it is on 1/11/2012
1/11/2012 - TBC

This is what I am going thru as of now. If there is anyone that has any words of wisdom or any knowledge on this process it would be greatly appreciated. I am a newbie to the world of RR and have no idea as to how this will work at all. I have seen a heck of alot of threads on CSX but not really anything recent on NS. As I stated before I am a Army Veteran and am just really trying to see what I am getting myself into. Any comments on working for NS out of Philadelphia, inputs about working for NS, input on going to GA for training and the extra board????? Just any info will be helpful thank you all in advance.
Last edited by Miz860 on Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 #1005129  by mikec1973

I can tell you what my expierence was... filled out an app. got an email inviting me to a session.