Railroad Forums 

• Nevada Northern #40 Baldwin

• Discussion related to Baldwin Locomotive Works, Lima Locomotive Works, Lima-Hamilton Corporation, and Baldwin-Lima-Hamilton.
Discussion related to Baldwin Locomotive Works, Lima Locomotive Works, Lima-Hamilton Corporation, and Baldwin-Lima-Hamilton.

Moderator: lumpy72

#73783  by Tom Smith

Please forgive me if I am not using the proper edicate for this forum, it is my first time here.
I stumbled in here while searching for a picture of the Nevada Northern #40 while it was on the turntable at the Baldwin Locomotive Works and ready for delivery.
I know this photo exists because I have seen it.
I would be very grateful for any help.
Thanks,
Tom Smith

#74401  by hankadam

WELCOME ABOARD - - - The photo collection of BLW & BLH exists, in fine fashion, at the RAILROAD MUSEUM of PENNSYLVANIA. They are at Strasburg, PA 17579. (I have an ancient catalogue with no telephone or, heaven forbid, an e-mail address). But, if the negative exists, they can/will provide a copy (for a fee) and be glad to do it. They have done a great job of preserving priceless BLW and BLH records. All the best, Hank Rentschler

#74416  by Tom Smith

Thank you for the welcome!
I will check the leads you have provided and let you know what I find. Most grateful for the help. :-D
I was searching all day today and spent time at my local library where I thought the book was that had the photo. No luck there yet.
Tom

#75936  by Tom Smith

Hank,
I sent an e-mail to the museum and received a reply telling me that because of the amount of requests ththey receive I had to send a request by snail-mail and that their response time may be somewhat long.
I sent the request as directed and now I will settle back for a long winter's nap. :wink:
In the mean time I did find a photo-copy of the picture which tells me that it was not just my imagination. :-D
I sent it to the Nevada Northern Museum and hope to follow that by the original if it becomes possible.