Railroad Forums 

Discussion relating to the PRR, up to 1968. Visit the PRR Technical & Historical Society for more information.
 #525438  by EStreet

Hi Everybody,
I'm new here, and in need of help. I'm a student at Princeton University studying creative non-fiction with John McPhee. I'm looking to write my last paper for the course on the history of the Princeton Branch, but I'm having trouble getting a hold of some resources. I've read that there is a June 1987 issue of Trains that features on article on this topic, but I'm unable to get my hands on a copy in time (the paper is due this Friday). If there is anyone on these boards who has a copy and would be willing to scan it, I would be eternally grateful. Also, I've read that Triumph V features a section on the Princeton Branch. Again, none of the libraries on campus have this book. Is there anyone here who might be able to help me out with that? If there are any other resources you might be able to recommend or point me towards, it would be a huge help. I've managed to get a number of photos out of the University archives, but there doesn't seem to be much on campus in terms of textual histories of the railroad and its relationship with the University. Thanks in advance for any help!

Best,
//Anthony

#525504  by BaltOhio

Hmmm....looks like you're cutting it a bit thin and need to do a lot of research quickly. Unhappily, I don't have the Trains article any more, but can give you a little historical background: