Railroad Forums 

• What do YOU do on the train???

• Discussion relating to Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (Philadelphia Metro Area). Official web site can be found here: www.septa.com. Also including discussion related to the PATCO Speedline rapid transit operated by Delaware River Port Authority. Official web site can be found here: http://www.ridepatco.org/.
Discussion relating to Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (Philadelphia Metro Area). Official web site can be found here: www.septa.com. Also including discussion related to the PATCO Speedline rapid transit operated by Delaware River Port Authority. Official web site can be found here: http://www.ridepatco.org/.

Moderator: AlexC

#1295468  by mdiaz

I am an design student in Philly and I commute by Patco everyday. For one of my senior projects I am looking at how I can improve the lives and daily experiences of commuters much like all of you out there!!!!!

So.....

What do you typically to do on the "way in" and while waiting?

What do you typically use on the commute(ie phone, book, coffee thermos, ipad, or the back of your eye lids)?

And what, other than ALL the other people doing the same thing or wierd delays, bugs you most about the process of commuting?

Have fun responding! I am eager to hear the responses!!

Matt
 #1295486  by jackintosh11

I usually just relax but I see a lot of people reading or using their phones. I think it would be a good idea to make a car where people can make phone calls or have conversations and make all other cars quiet cars. Any car other than the last car would be quiet.
 #1295624  by R3 Passenger