NS On the NEC

Discussion relating to the NS operations. Official web site can be found here: NSCORP.COM.
Post Reply
Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:41 am

Sat. Aug. 3, 2019
Southbound H86 by Prospect Park Sta. . .very rare for me to catch the southbound H86.

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 1:28am
NS 9947 D9-44CW
NS 7714 ES44DC

14 x 5 = 19 Cars
1,766 Tons
88 axles
1,325 feet

B~
Last edited by Big Bri on Sat Aug 03, 2019 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Sat Aug 03, 2019 4:32 am

Sat. Aug 3, 2019 (Part 2)
Northbound H86 rumblin' by Prospect Park Sta. . .

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 5:16am
NS 7714 ES44DC
NS 9947 D9-44CW

13 x 39 = 52 Cars
3,494 Tons
220 axles
3,627 feet

Bri

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:32 am

Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019
H86 by Prospect Park Sta.

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 5:13am
NS 7714 ES44DC
NS 9947 D9-44CW

19 Cars
88 axles

Bri
NAHX 580670

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Fri Aug 09, 2019 5:16 am

Friday, Aug. 9, 2019
H86 finally back to running northbound on the NEC after utilizing Conrail's Chester Secondary/SEPTA's
Airport Line all week. . . by Prospect Park Sta.

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 4:44am
NS 9947 D9-44CW
NS 7714 ES44DC

28 Cars
124 axles

Bri
NAHX 580551, 580800

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:35 am

Sat. Aug. 10, 2019
H86 by Prospect Park Sta. . .

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 5:21am
NS 9947 D9-44CW
NS 7714 ES44DC

37 Cars
160 axles

Bri

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:00 am

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019
A short H86 by Prospect Park Station on it's way back to Abrams Yard. . .

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 5:22am
NS 9947 D9-44CW
NS 7714 ES44DC

18 Cars
84 axles

Bri
NAHX 580533, 580855

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:20 am

Tues. Aug. 13, 2019
H86 breezing by Prospect Park Sta with a cut of covered hoppers in the consist that had been stored on #4 trk
Wanamaker Yard for about a month. Actually saw the cut that wound up on this mornings H86 being kicked out by the SC-01 crew yesterday afternoon.

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 4:59am
NS 7714 ES44DC
NS 9947 D9-44CW

49 Cars
208 axles

Bri~

Big Bri
Posts: 859
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: NS On the NEC

Post by Big Bri » Fri Aug 16, 2019 5:17 am

Fri. Aug. 16, 2019
H86 by Prospect Park Sta. . .

(H86) Amtk #1 trk 5:00am
NS 7714 ES44DC
NS 9947 D9-44CW

35 Cars
152 axles

Post Reply

Return to “Norfolk Southern”