Railroad Forums 

• Diagrams of Sterling Hill Mine, Lime Crest, Franklin?

• Discussion of the L&HR and its predecessor the Warwick Valley Railroad for the period 1860-1976 at its inclusion with ConRail
Discussion of the L&HR and its predecessor the Warwick Valley Railroad for the period 1860-1976 at its inclusion with ConRail

Moderator: David

#458933  by lehighandhudsonriver

I'm new to this. First time. Anybody know where I can find scaled track diagrams for the L&HR, specifically how Sterling Hill Mine tracks looked, or Lime Crest, or the Franklin switches leading to Ogdensburg? I'm designing a model railroad but cannot find the specifics. The old PRR has excellent interlocking diagrams, but I'm not modeling them.

#462370  by washingtonsecondary

Try this for limecrest/sparta junction. I don't know if the site has the other map your looking for. Might be a good idea to check it out.

http://www.gingerb.com/l&hr_sparta_jct_map.htm
 #743474  by LOUBRONXXMASON

I was looking through my stuff. Have a 1982 Track Chart Conrail. Lehigh Division. Phillipsburg up to somewhere near Sparta. Will see if it went through to Franklin when I get home. Will advise
 #743627  by LOUBRONXXMASON

Chart is Fountain Road, Franklin, at MP 35 through MP 72 at Belvidere and separately, Belvidere to Phillipsburg "Kent"; and Tower G to end of track PRR/ Belvidere
1982 Conrail Maint 'Program & Track Chart Eastern Region; Lehigh Divn.

Louis W
 #757250  by SooLineRob

Thanks for posting that, Mr Martin!

That's the first interlocking diagram of G I've seen with all original tracks in place; such as the L&H Westward Main Track.
 #757360  by chief

SooLineRob
I have L&h track plans for track plans from the RR . I know there is a couple from the mines.contact me at my e-mail
polkaradio@yahoo-com-------------------------------------Steve
 #757628  by CarterB

The Historic Aerials of 1931 seem to show the yard off the Bel Del up by 2nd St. but not the turntable a bit further north.