Railroad Forums 

• Great Lakes Basin Transportation llc

• For topics on Class I and II passenger and freight operations more general in nature and not specifically related to a specific railroad with its own forum.
For topics on Class I and II passenger and freight operations more general in nature and not specifically related to a specific railroad with its own forum.

Moderator: Jeff Smith

#1411707  by captplaid

I'm not a expert on the rail industry but a farm boy from Illinois who has grown up watching economics of grain and how it is affected by different things, such as freight. I'm not anti-rail or industry, but I would appreciate your opinion on this piece we wrote. Are we close to seeing the big picture correctly when it comes to rail transportation of freight concerns and the congestion in the Chicago area?

Your opinions and criticisms would be appreciated. Thank you.

http://strawmanrailroad.blogspot.com/20 ... n.html?m=1" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
 #1411988  by JayBee