Railroad Forums 

• Circus train!

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New England
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New England

Moderators: MEC407, NHN503

#1221252  by migs7585

Good day everyone, I am a newbie here and also new to the railroad game. My son is turning 4 and is what I call a 'trainiac'. He doesn't just love Thomas & Friends but sits and watches documentaries on all kinds of trains for hours! Anyways, we both have turned into 'trainiacs' and I was wondering if anyone knew which way the Barnum & Bailey Circus train comes into town here in Boston. I know that they are in Worcester till the 14th and first show at the Garden is the 16th. I am assuming to 15th is their travel day and from what I have researched and know from my short railroad life is they might possibly travel the Grand Junction through my hometown of East Cambridge!

Can anyone confirm this for me? Also, does anyone know when we could catch the train somewhere or most of all.... Where does it park??

My son and I are very excited to see this train and hoping some can help, thank you.
 #1221402  by GP40MC1118

The Circus Train puts up on the Grand Jct Running Track between Mass Ave and Memorial Drive
and will leave both the Fort Washington and Pacific St pedestrian crossings open. As in recent
practice the circus train will likely be placed on the mainline, with all other rail traffic going
around it via the passing siding (Amtrak, MBTA and CSX moves). Some of the circus train -
the flats and containers - will use whatever in available and/or in service at Beacon Park Yard
due to height restrictions.

D
 #1221702  by migs7585

That is awesome! My 3 year old son and I thank you very much. We will be taking a stroll through Cambridge to see if we can catch some of that.
 #1221703  by migs7585

That is awesome! thank you so much, this is great information. My son is going to be excited.
 #1221747  by railman616