• West side of Newark Branch

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New Jersey

Moderator: David

by bk77

JohnFPorcaro wrote:
kamerad47 wrote:Who got sold a bill of goods here?? was it the RR (NS) or did the RR (NS) sell it to the gov to pay for this ine that doesn't get used????
This totally defies logic! You do all this work on a rail-line for nothing?
Let us not forget that the economy is still in the tank and could be a factor on things not moving on the branch. It's very possible Innovation had customers lined up for acquiring product, but backed out because the demand they planned on never came. While more companies are starting to use biodiesel, I don't see it shipped in nearly the same amount of quantities (not yet anyway) as Ethanol, which is moving in crazy amounts by railroads across the U.S.

I've been working for the railroad for 15 years, and I learned early on that while some plans do pan out, an equal percentage of things planned fall through, or were nothing more than rumors to begin with. Hence why I tend to live by the rule of "don't believe it until you see it." However, I do HOPE that increase in traffic for the branch is still coming...
  by kamerad47

Not many busiuness , if at all spend that kind of $$$ on someone's word or rumor & are still around!! Oh yea goverment paid for it!!!! that the only way!
  by rev66vette

"Patience is a virtue........possess it if you can".............
  by ladder2