Discussion relating to the operations of MTA MetroNorth Railroad including west of Hudson operations and discussion of CtDOT sponsored rail operations such as Shore Line East and the Springfield to New Haven Hartford Line

Moderators: GirlOnTheTrain, nomis, FL9AC, Jeff Smith

by MNCW

njt/mnrrbuff,
Sorry you won't be at the Open House. In another life (long ago) I graduated from Mercy.

Tom

by M1 9147

I've been there every year since '01, and equipment does vary there. Yes, I'd like to see if MN will have leased CDOT Amtrak engines there. Chances of an FL9 will be slim, but don't doubt it since there are still a few including the ones that will be used for the farewell trip next Sunday. As far as the Starships, the 2043 I believe is still used for yard related stuff, but the others, are bye, bye including the LIRR's 3. I surely miss them here pulling the C1's. Wished those were still running here. My pic under my name shows the original NH 2000 as LIRR 301.

by Terminal Proceed

I will be going as well. Maybe I will get the opportunity to meet some of our forum posters.

kevin

by oddball

ill be there too....probaly find me wearing a black jacket w/ the word lowrider written across it.. :-) so are any of the FL9ACs still at least partially there? or have they all been completely cut up..

by LIRailfan79

can someone please give me better directions than whats on the MN website. i am coming from Long Island and wil be taking I-95 north to I-287 west. what do i do after i am on 287 going west (towards the tappan zee bridge).

by RailBus63

I would recommend using MSN Maps or MapQuest to get directions - use 'Croton Point Ave, Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520' as the destination.

Jim
  by DAC

Can someone give me the time of the Open House?

Also directions from I84 coming from New Haven via I84 thru

Danbury.

Thanks

by Terminal Proceed

Open house starts at 10 AM - use mapquest for directions - check the posting above for info.
  by Overtime