• 2014-2015 Train Show season

• Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New York State.
Pertaining to all railroading subjects, past and present, in New York State.

Moderator: Otto Vondrak

by umtrr-author

umtrr-author wrote: The Webster Association of Senior Program Supporters (WASPS) has announced its 3rd annual model train show to be held at the Webster Community Center, 1350 Chiyoda Drive, Webster 14580, on Saturday, March 21st, 10:00am to 5:00pm and Sunday, March 22nd, 12:00 noon to 4:00pm.
Which turned out to be a modest sized room-- I'm not good at guessing dimensions- which was dominated by the FCTT Hi-Rail modular display, 3-rail O Scale/Gauge. Also on display were portable N and Z Scale layouts and a second O Gauge layout (if I recall the gauge correctly).

There were only three vendors: one with mostly used O Scale, one with mostly new O Scale, and one with mostly Hot Wheels.

The people I talked to said that the show was not being well publicized, but attendance at the time I visited (10:30AM) was brisk. It was a nice low-key "show and tell" type display, for a good cause.
  by lvrr325

One more reminder that tomorrow, March 29th is the GSME Great Batavia Train Show at the Clarion Hotel. This was a pretty good show for me last spring, hopefully it is this year too.
  by lvrr325

Show was busy until noon, then died. Weather looked too nice, I think, although it was really too windy to want to be outside long.

But I picked up a fairly rare piece for cheap and there were a lot of good deals to be had.
  by nydepot

I picked up a bunch of P2K drop end gons, unassembled for $5 each!
  by lvrr325

Nobody wants to assemble them, is why.
  by lvrr325

Amsterdam show at the Riverfront Center is this Sunday, 10-4. So far the weather forecast is for it to be nice, so I expect it to be busy the first couple hours or so and then die.

Well, at least the drive down 5S will be nice and I have a place to eat.